Employees by divisions

Administration

Name Title Email Tel
Hörður G. Kristinsson Chief Science and Innovation Officer hordur.g.kristinsson()matis.is +354 422 5063
Sveinn Margeirsson CEO sveinn.margeirsson()matis.is +354 422 5125

Analysis and Infrastructure

Name Title Email Tel
Aðalheiður Ólafsdóttir Sensory panel leader adalheidur.olafsdottir()matis.is +354 422 5010
Alicja Obuchowska Technician alicja.obuchowska()matis.is +354 422 5015
Anna Arndís Árnadóttir Technician anna.a.arnadottir()matis.is +354 422 5019
Anna Pála Vignisdóttir Research Scientist anna.p.vignisdottir()matis.is +354 422 5011
Ágústa K. Sigfúsdóttir Technician agusta.k.sigfusdottir()matis.is +354 422 5016
Beata Wawiernia Laboratory supervisor beata.wawiernia()matis.is +354 422 5022
Bogna Sikora Technician bogna.sikora()matis.is +354 422 5000
Branka Borojevic Technician branka.borojevic()matis.is +354 422 5092
Erna Óladóttir Research Scientist erna.oladottir()matis.is +354 422 5083
Eva Kuttner Regional Manager eva.kuttner()matis.is +354 422 5033
Franklín Georgsson Head of Analytical Services franklin.georgsson()matis.is +354 422 5040
Guðrún Kristín Eiríksdóttir Technician gudrun.k.eiriksdottir()matis.is +354 422 5095
Halldóra Viðarsdóttir Laboratory supervisor halldora.vidarsdottir()matis.is +354 422 5039
Heiða Pálmadóttir Group leader - Chemistry heida.palmadottir()matis.is +354 422 5056
Hrólfur Sigurðsson Research Scientist hrolfur.sigurdsson()matis.is +354 422 5062
Hrönn Ólína Jörundsdóttir Chief Infrastructure Officer hronn.o.jorundsdottir()matis.is +354 422 5112
Ildikó Olajos Research scientist ildiko.olajos()matis.is +354 422 5029
Ingibjörg R. Þorvaldsdóttir Technician ingibjorg.r.thorvaldsdottir()matis.is +354 422 5068
Janina Huber Technician janina.huber()matis.is +354 422 5031
Margrét Geirsdóttir Group leader - Microbiology margretg()matis.is +354 422 5090
Natasa Desnica Laboratory supervisor natasa()matis.is +354 422 5067
Páll Steinþórsson Research Scientist pall.steinthorsson()matis.is +354 422 5103
Sandra Rut Vignisdóttir Research Scientist sandra.r.vignisdottir()matis.is +354 422 5000
Sólveig Katrín Ólafsdóttir Research Scientist solveig.k.olafsdottir()matis.is +354 422 5122
Steinunn Ásbjörg Magnúsdóttir Research Scientist steinunn.magnusdottir()matis.is +354 422 5124
Steinunn Hallgrímsdóttir Technician steinunn.hallgrimsdottir()matis.is +354 422 5124
Svala Guðmundsdóttir Technician svala.gudmundsdottir()matis.is +354 477 1250
Svanhildur Hauksdóttir Research Scientist svanhildur.hauksdottir()matis.is +354 422 5126
Vordís Baldursdóttir Research Scientist vordis.baldursdottir()matis.is +354 422 5018
Þorsteinn Ingvarsson Regional Manager thorsteinn.ingvarsson()matis.is +354 477 1250
Þóra Björk Róbertsdóttir Technician thora.b.robertsdottir()matis.is +354 422 5150
Þóranna Vestmann Birgisdóttir Technician thoranna.v.birgisdottir()matis.is +354 422 5046

CEO office

Name Title Email Tel
Inga Freyja Arnardóttir Records Manager ingafreyja()matis.is +354 422 5036
Oddur Már Gunnarsson Chief IP Officer oddur.m.gunnarsson()matis.is +354 422 5096
Sigrún Mjöll Halldórsdóttir Research Scientist sigrun.m.halldorsdottir()matis.is +354 422 5101

Implementation & Impact

Name Title Email Tel
Arnljótur Bjarki Bergsson Chief Impact officer arnljotur.b.bergsson()matis.is +354 422 5013
Ásbjörn Jónsson Consultant asbjorn.jonsson()matis.is +354 422 5017
Björn Viðar Aðalbjörnsson Consultant bjorn()matis.is +354 422 5000
Guðjón Þorkelsson Research Scientist gudjon.thorkelsson()matis.is +354 422 5044
Guðlaug Þóra Marinósdóttir Head of Project Management Office gudlaug.th.marinosdottir()matis.is +354 422 5045
Gunnar Þórðarson Consultant gunnar.thordarson()matis.is +354 422 5110
Holly T. Petty Consultant holly.t.petty()matis.is +354 422 5060
Kristín Edda Gylfadóttir Designer kristin.e.gylfadottir()matis.is +354 422 5078
Margeir Gissurarson Consultant margeir.gissurarson()matis.is +354 422 5093
Óli Þór Hilmarsson Consultant oli.th.hilmarsson()matis.is +354 422 5099
Páll Gunnar Pálsson Consultant pall.g.palsson()matis.is +354 422 5102
Ragnar Jóhannsson Consultant ragnar.johannsson()matis.is +354 422 5106
Ragnheiður Sveinþórsdóttir Consultant ragnheidur.sveinthorsdottir()matis.is +354 422 5105
Sigrún Elsa Smáradóttir Head of Industry Solutions and Consulting sigrun.e.smaradottir()matis.is +354 422 5113
Sigurjón Arason Chief Engineer sigurjon.arason()matis.is +354 422 5117
Steinar B. Aðalbjörnsson Head of Communication and Dissemination steinar.b.adalbjornsson()matis.is +354 422 5111
Þóra Valsdóttir Consultant thora.valsdottir()matis.is +354 422 5143

Operations

Name Title Email Tel
Áslaug Vignisdóttir Cook aslaug.vignisdottir()matis.is +354 422 5168
Fríða Björg Sigurðardóttir Assistant in cafeteria frida.b.sigurdardottir()matis.is +354 422 5168
Gísli Á. Sighvatsson Caretaker gislis()matis.is +354 858 5052
Guðlaug Eiríksdóttir Chef gudlauge()matis.is +354 422 5168
Hafdís Erla Bogadóttir Specialist hafdis.e.bogadottir()matis.is +354 422 5000
Helena Mara Velemir Assistant in cafeteria helena.m.velemir()matis.is +354 422 5168
Hróar Hugosson Human Resource Consultant hroar()matis.is +354 422 5027
Hrund Birgisdóttir Accountant hrund.birgisdottir()matis.is +354 422 5081
Jóhanna Sigríður Hjartardóttir Accountant johanna.s.hjartardottir()matis.is +354 422 5077
Jón Haukur Arnarson Chief Operating Officer jon.h.arnarson()matis.is +354 422 5076
Júlía Björg Sigurbergsdóttir Head of Accounting julia.b.sigurbergsdottir()matis.is +354 422 5071
Kristinn Kolbeinsson Finance Manager kristinn.kolbeinsson()matis.is +354 422 5082

Research & Innovation

Name Title Email Tel
Alexandra María Klonowski Research Scientist alexandra.m.klonowski()matis.is +354 422 5166
Alfons Ramel Research Scientist alfons.ramel()matis.is +354 422 5000
Anna Kristín Daníelsdóttir Chief Research Officer anna.k.danielsdottir()matis.is +354 422 5014
Antoine Moenaert Specialist antoine.moenaert()matis.is +354 422 5072
Ásta Heiðrún E. Pétursdóttir Research scientist asta.h.petursdottir()matis.is +354 422 5028
Bergrós Ingadóttir Liasion - Analysis and Infrastructure bergros.ingadottir()matis.is +354 422 5000
Birgir Örn Smárason Ph. D. Student birgir.o.smarason()matis.is +354 422 5193
Björn Þór Aðalsteinsson Research Scientist bjorn.th.adalsteinsson()matis.is +354 422 5066
Bryndís Björnsdóttir Liasion - Implementation & Impact bryndis.bjornsdottir()matis.is +354 422 5023
Brynja Einarsdóttir Research Scientist brynja.einarsdottir()matis.is +354 422 5142
Cecilia Kvaavik Ph. D. Student cecilia.e.k.kvaavik()matis.is +354 422 5000
Cezara Maria Pastrav Ph. D. Student cezara.m.pastrav()matis.is +354 422 5000
Elísabet Eik Guðmundsdóttir Liasion - Analysis and Infrastructure elisabet()matis.is +354 422 5000
Gregory Farrant Research scientist gregory.farrant()matis.is +354 422 5087
Guðbjörg Ólafsdóttir Research Scientist gudbjorg.olafsdottir()matis.is +354 422 5051
Guðmundur Óli Hreggviðsson Research Group Leader gudmundur.o.hreggvidsson()matis.is +354 422 5047
Guðmundur Stefánsson Research Group Leader gudmundur.stefansson()matis.is +354 422 5048
Halla Halldórsdóttir Research scientist halla.halldorsdottir()matis.is +354 422 5038
Helga Gunnlaugsdóttir Research Group Leader helga.gunnlaugsdottir()matis.is +354 422 5058
Jón Árnason Research Scientist jon.arnason()matis.is +354 422 5073
Jónas Rúnar Viðarsson Research Group Leader jonas.r.vidarsson()matis.is +354 422 5107
Justine Vanhalst Research Scientist justine()matis.is +422 422 5085
Kolbrún Sveinsdóttir Research Scientist kolbrun.sveinsdottir()matis.is +354 422 5079
Lilja Björk Jónsdóttir Research scientist lilja.b.jonsdottir()matis.is +354 422 5043
Magnea Guðrún Karlsdóttir Liasion - Analysis and Infrastructure magnea.g.karlsdottir()matis.is +354 422 5088
Margrét Eva Ásgeirsdóttir Research Scientist margret.e.asgeirsdottir()matis.is +354 422 5035
Margrét Geirsdóttir Research Scientist mg()matis.is +354 422 5089
Maria Naumovskaya Research Scientist mariakatrin()matis.is +354 422 5061
Monica Daugbjerg Christensen Ph. D. Student monica()matis.is +354 422 5147
Ólafur H. Friðjónsson Research Scientist olafur.h.fridjonsson()matis.is +354 422 5097
Ólafur Reykdal Research Scientist olafur.reykdal()matis.is +354 422 5098
Paulina Wasik Research Scientist paulina.e.wasik()matis.is +354 422 5146
Pauline Bergsten Research Scientist pauline.bergsten()matis.is +354 422 5100
Pauline Vannier Research scientist pauline.vannier()matis.is +354 422 5084
Ragnhildur Friðriksdóttir Research Scientist ragnhildur.fridriksdottir()matis.is +354 422 5049
René Groben Research scientist rene.groben()matis.is +354 422 5104
Rósa Jónsdóttir Research Group Leader rosa.jonsdottir()matis.is +354 422 5109
Sigurlaug Skírnisdóttir Liasion - Analysis and Infrastructure sigurlaug.skirnisdottir()matis.is +354 422 5118
Sophie Jensen Liasion - Analysis and Infrastructure sophie.jensen()matis.is +354 422 5025
Sólveig Pétursdóttir Research Scientist solveig.k.petursdottir()matis.is +354 422 5123
Stefán Þór Eysteinsson Phd student stefan.th.eysteinsson()matis.is +354 422 5026
Stephen Knobloch Phd student stephen.knobloch()matis.is +354 422 5139
Sæmundur Elíasson PhD.student saemundur.eliasson()matis.is +354 422 5000
Valur Norðri Gunnlaugsson Liasion - Implementation & Impact valur.n.gunnlaugsson()matis.is +354 422 5134
Viggó Marteinsson Research Group Leader viggo.th.marteinsson()matis.is +354 422 5135
Þórdís Kristjánsdóttir Phd student thordis.kristjansdottir()matis.is +354 422 5059

Resources and Products

Name Title Email Tel
Sigurður Örn Ragnarsson Research Scientist sigurdur.o.ragnarsson()matis.is